Category Winners of Car of the Year Philippines Unveiled

Although the Car of the Year awarding is still set on April 7 to 10, Topgear Philippines have listed down the category winners but have withheld the Car of the Year to the event itself at the Manila International Auto Show.

The 2010/2011 Philippine Car of the Year category winners are:

  • Ford Fiesta (subcompact car);
  • Chevrolet Cruze (compact car);
  • Hyundai Sonata (midsize car);
  • Jaguar XF (premium midsize car);
  • Subaru Impreza WRX STI Sedan (sports car);
  • Kia Soul (subcompact crossover);
  • Mitsubishi ASX (compact crossover 2WD);
  • Hyundai Tucson (compact crossover 4WD);
  • Hyundai Santa Fe (midsize crossover);
  • Nissan Murano (premium crossover);
  • Foton MPX (van/MPV);
  • Toyota Alphard (premium van/MPV);
  • Mitsubishi Montero Sport (midsize SUV);
  • and Foton Blizzard (pickup).

As a rule, one of the cars listed above will win the Car of the Year Philippines for 2011.

[Article via Topgear PH ]

2 thoughts on “Category Winners of Car of the Year Philippines Unveiled”

Leave a Reply to Los Angeles Subaru Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *