Malacañang announces official Philippine Holidays for 2011

Before heading on to 2011, Malacañang released the official list of 2011 Philippine Holidays.

President Benigno S. Aquino III signed the Proclamation No. 84 (Declaring the Regular Holidays, Special (Non-working) Days, and Special Holiday (For All Schools) for the Year 2011.

The Regular Holidays of the Philippines in 2011 are as follows:

  • New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 21
  • Good Friday – April 22
  • Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
  • Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

The following days are Special Non-Working Days of the Philippines in 2011:

  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
  • All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

The Special Holiday of the Philippines in 2011 (for all schools):

  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Provisions for the national holidays are also proclaimed alongside the observance of the following:

  • Eid’l Fitr
  • Eidul Adha

However, the exact dates for Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha are still to be determined based on the Islamic calendar.

6 thoughts on “Malacañang announces official Philippine Holidays for 2011”

    1. “aren’t you going to move Bonifacio Day to its nearest Monday?” i think this is what you were trying to say… just say it in Filipino if you have difficulty writing English..(“writing in English” is wrong so i have written “writing English”)

  1. hello, please PLEASE PLEASE, make August 29 as an official holiday for National Heroe’s Day, PLEASEE?? thankyou 🙂

Leave a Reply to Jonell Estillore Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *